Friday, February 8, 2019

How to Delete a Blog on Blogger Permanently in 3 Minutes – Tech Usmani

Delete A Blog on Blogger: Today, I am going to tell you how to delete a blog on blogger in 3 minutes. If you cannot maintain the blog that you have created, then you can delete your blog by following few simple steps. Let’s Get Started.
How to Delete a Blog on Blogger Permanently in 3 Minutes
How to Delete a Blog on Blogger Permanently

Blogger


Blogger is a popular platform for bloggers. It was launched in 1999 and bought by Google in 2003. Bloggers is a free platform for bloggers where you can create blogs as many as you can without paying anything to Google.


Read: How to Remove Date From Blogger Post URL
Read: How to Add Moving Text to Blogger Blog



Back Up Your Blogger Blog


I highly suggest you download your blog before deleting it because it could be helpful for you in future. You can download your blog posts and comments on your computer or mobile before deleting it by following the steps below.

1. Login to your Google account and go to Blogger.

2. Select the Blog that you will delete.

3. In the left menu, Click on Settings > Other

4. In the Import and Backup section, Click on Back up Content > Save to your computer.

Your posts and comments of blog will be downloaded to your computer or mobile as an XML file.




Delete a Blog on Blogger


After Downloading of blog back up now you can delete the blog.

1. Login to your Google account > Blogger (you may already be there after completing the steps above).

2. Select the Blog that you want to delete.

3. In the left menu, Click on Settings > Other

4. In the Delete Blog section, Click on Delete blog > Delete This Blog

After deleting your blog, it will no longer be available for visitors to view your blog. However, you have 90 days during which you can restore your blog by exporting back up of your blog. After 90 days, it will be permanently deleted, or it is gone forever.



Restore your Deleted Blog


If you want to restore your blog that you recently deleted, then follow the below steps.

1. Click on ˅ (located to the left side just above the Posts section)

2. In the drop-down menu, Select Deleted Blogs then Click on your recently deleted blog.

3. Click on UNDELETE Button.

After completing above three steps, your blog will be restored and available again for your visitors.


SHARING IS CARING!

0 comments: